A Pilgrim was I and A-Wandering…

image

It is finished. Touchdown. End of the road. Or The Way to be exact. Yesterday at 1pm on Sept 20, 2013 after seven gruelling trekking-all-over-the-north-of-Spain days, I completed my 100km Camino de Santiago. Got the cert, bought the T-shirt and the scallop shell…

There’s much things and stories to be told so do stay with me as I try to blog all the useful or meaningful bits on Musings on the M49.

image

For starters, if you ever saw the Emilio Estevez’s film, The Way, which starred his dad Martin Sheen, let me tell you that the incense burner ritual is even more awesome in real life! Will share more in a later blog.

Right now I just trying to let my body recover but I sensed it will take a good long while. Hopefully I will get a good massage in Madrid where for the first time I’m not looking forward to exploring a new city I’m in on foot!

But travel and be a tourist I must, especially now I’m a certified pilgrim. Just remember this one thing: if God brings you to it, He will bring you through it. Buen Camino indeed!

image

2 comments on “A Pilgrim was I and A-Wandering…

  1. Graham Bull says:

    Congratulations from Graham & Penny!
    Looking forward to all of your story. At present we are in an extremely hot Madrid and are very impressed. Even though it is a large city, the essentials are quite compact.

    Like

    • marfield49 says:

      Thank you! Congrats to you guys too! Madrid is hot!! I stayed in the aircon during the afternoon!!! Im on Gran Via, where r u guys? Going to the Santiago Bernabau and prob the Prado. Yes everything u need can be easily found. Im impressed too. Just trying to find a record shop though. Bookstores are aplenty which is a good sign!

      Like

Leave a Reply

